Veeru Mewa – Aviation leading practitioner 2024

VictimFirst Advocaten is delighted and proud to announce that one of our fim’s partners, Veeru Mewa, again has been named world’s leading practitioner in the Who’s Who Legal: Transport 2024, (see

Recognized as a leading practitioner since 2013, this is Veeru Mewa’s 11th recognition in a row. This recognition is for individuals who are considered leaders in their field. Fewer than 50% of the practitioners nominated are selected for inclusion. Veeru is the only plaintiff lawyer in the Netherlands included in this prestigious list.

Who’s Who Legal (‘WWL’) about the recognition:

Transport is a one-stop report on the most prominent aviation and shipping lawyers across the world. The individuals listed in this guide are recognised as the leading practitioners in the sector for their work on a range of high-profile regulatory, finance and contentious matters.

We also recognise the leading practitioners handling complex mandates relating to unmanned aircraft systems and space and satellites.

Veeru owes his nomination to his accomplishments in cases like the Faro crash (1992), the Turkish Airlines crash (2009), the Afriqiyah Airways crash in Tripoli (2010) and the Malaysia Airlines MH17 crash (2014). Over the past years he also managed to achieve significant settlements for clients involved in several smaller airplane and helicopter crashes. Examples are the Piper Pawnees crashes in 2018 and 2019 and the Blackshape crash in 2022 in the Netherlands. Also, Veeru successfully achieved settlements for victims injured by accidents on board of commercial flights.

Veeru said that he always greatly appreciates the recognition as a leading practitioner in the aviation liability field. It is a drive for him and his firm to continue their work for fair settlements for victims of aviation accidents. For this occasion Veeru wrote a blog about the aviation practice that you can read here.

For more information, please contact our firm:

Deel dit artikel:

Advocaten met LSA-keurmerk

LSA logo

Vier van de vijf advocaten van VictimFirst Advocaten beschikken over het keurmerk van de Vereniging Letselschade Advocaten. Het ‘LSA-keurmerk’ is het hoogst haalbare keurmerk in de letselschadebranche. Zo weet u dus zeker dat u bij het verhalen van uw letselschade wordt bijgestaan door een in letselschade gespecialiseerde advocaat.

Wat is er gebeurd?

Ervaringen van cliënten